On the way home…

On the way home from an epic techday/weekend, I had one last stop before I put a close to a rather eventful weekend…

Jeff and Kevin asked me to swing by to help out with installing Jeff’s 5.0 V8 into his rx-7 convertible chassis. I showed up around 3pm or so, camera in one hand and a case of Newcastle in another…

nobody was home 😦

After a quick phone call, Jeff told me that him and kevin were downing bratwurst at “the hot dog place” in temecula. I met up with them, had lunch, then we headed back to the house.

Jeff made short work of alligning the transmission, even on a belly full of Pabst Blue Ribbon, and Bratwurst :p

Kevin was there to provide the “musco”and help out heaving this beat into the car….

the final result was from this….

to this 😀

I had to go home at this point, but I was glad to be able to help as much as i could. Of course help involved me providing beer and comic relief 🙂 However, i did whack that motor mount stud into place with a mallet!

the build thread can be seen here at roadsterdrift

good luck with the rest of the project jeff. i can’t wait to see the car in action!

